Board of director

The American International School of Brazzaville Board is responsible for the well-being and future of the school and will be composed of no less than five and no more than nine members. The board will appoint new members for terms that meet the needs of the board. The role of this body is strategic with responsibilities that include:
  • Implementation of principles and policies that guide school operations
  • Financial planning and approval of the annual budget
  • Employing, evaluating and supporting the school director
  • Periodically reviewing AISB admission procedures
  • Ensuring programs are adequately resourced to meet the needs of all students

The Board of Directors delegates specific executive powers to the director who is responsible for the operation of the school. The director is also a non-voting member of the board. The AISB board members are:

Mrs. Fatima Beyina- Moussa: Board Chair

Mr. Francis Wega: Founding Member

Mr. Eliphal Balloula: Founding Member

US Embassy Representative 

WHO Representative 

UN agencies Representative

Parent Representative